Music Comes First Records
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Music Comes First Records

Chat About Music- All Genres!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Holmes Drunken BIO

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Jay

Jay

Holmes Drunken BIO Empty
PostSubject: Holmes Drunken BIO   Holmes Drunken BIO I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 17, 2009 4:43 am

Holmes Bio

My name is Adam Scott Holmes and my dad is from Yorkshire and my mum is from Edinburgh. I started singing when I was 8 years old. Listening to songs that I would hear on the radio. My main influences when I was younger were Townes Van Zantz, Bob Dylan and The Beatles. There are many other bands and solo artists that I would like to mention but life is too short. I started playing the fiddle when I was ten but at the age of thirteen I got my first guitar and began slowly picking up songs that I heard on the radio. Around a year later my big brother gave me a cd of the Discipline, a Scottish Hip Hop collective from Portobello, my home town. This CD made me realise that hip hop is a universal language and has nothing to do with with where you come from. It is where your head is at. Personally I believe that hip hop is a modern reincarnation of folk music. It is the music of the folk. After hearing Coolio’s Gangsters Paradise it made me realise that being a Gangster is/ in the heart not in the mind. After listening to Nas Illmatic I realised that school was not the right place for me because my heart had already decided that music was my path. Sometimes in life you will reach a crossroads and you will discover that you must take the right path or the left path but realise, whichever path you choose you will come across many paths.
In school I was quite a legend for being an honest guy with good times to share.